6 Degrees of Creativity


Between my day job at the hospital, my night job at the bookstore and my weekends spent preparing for the fall semester, I am busy getting ready to make a video for the 6 Degrees of Creativity project.

I find that the preparation for a project is almost more energizing and rewarding than the project itself. I cannot stop thinking about the video: how do I want to organize it, what angles will I shoot from, what do I want in the background, what is the best lighting set-up, the list goes on and on. Shooting starts next weekend so I have a little more planning time and I can’t wait to start working on it.

I do hope you plan to join me and my colleagues for the 6 Degrees of Creativity project. I am thrilled to be working with this talented group! I look forward to sharing the magic medium and techniques of beeswax collage with you. Registration starts September 1st and you can register through a link that will be on my blog. I hope you have an artful day!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Danton
    Aug 17, 2011 @ 07:43:51

    Jenny, This project ROCKS!! Count me in! This is the most positive, grassroots, transformative effort on the part of the expressive arts community that I have ever heard of. Not that I know everything but WOW! Tell me how I can get this out there. I have a huge community of folks out here on the Cape that I think would love it. Congrats on becoming a beloved luminary … you were destined for this track. xoxo Susan

    Reply

    • jennavarro
      Aug 17, 2011 @ 07:50:46

      Wow, thanks Susan! Good to hear from you! You can spread the word by sharing a link to my blog and asking people to register starting September 1. Best, Jen

      Reply

Leave a Reply

