Register Now for 6 Degrees of Creativity!


I sure hope you will join me and my colleagues as we present this exciting and inspiring online workshop series! If you register through this link, a portion of the proceeds from your purchase supports my artistic endeavors. I hope you will come along for this artful journey!

https://www.e-junkie.com/ecom/gb.php?cl=160345&c=ib&aff=179675

Thanks for your support of this project!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Randi Gesslein
    Nov 06, 2011 @ 11:39:28

    My husband passed away from a traumatic brain injury three years ago. He only lived three months after his accident but I did witness the profound insecurity in his new personality. I wonder if you have heard of using books made of different tactile textures to either awaken the mind of injured persons or to calm their minds through tactile oriented objects? Has this been studied?

    Reply

    • jennavarro
      Nov 14, 2011 @ 11:32:57

      Hi Randi, I am sorry to hear of your loss. Sensory stimulation and modulation are often practiced by occupational therapists. I don’t know of any specific studies on this.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

