No, seriously, where have you been?


It’s been quite a while since I have posted and I have Cathy Malchiodi to thank for the nudge. It has been a tough year. I have had one medical issue after another since January 1, 2013. I am okay and trying to get back on track.

What has been the thread that has saved me through all of this? Why, it’s art of course. And this time around it has been SoulCollage®.  In April, I was trained as a facilitator and along with my friend Robin have offered several workshops. I also use it in my classes and with my clients. Lately though, I use it a lot for my own healing.

SoulCollage® immediately takes me to a very deep place. It allows me to witness all that is present inside of myself. I don’t know about you but I have terrible monkey brain. I find it very hard to settle down and relax. Making the cards calms me in a way that nothing else does. It has given me a portal to my interior that I have never had before.

I plan to be back in action in 2014. Wishing you and yours a blessed holiday season.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Bebe Butler
    Dec 27, 2013 @ 13:42:12

    i can relate…think there must have been a health hex in 2013. Hope 2014 is full of vitality and blissful art making that lifts you and the peeps you teach. cheerio

    Reply

Leave a Reply

